ICC T20 Opening Ceremony Watch Live Online A R Rahman Akon

ICC T20 Opening Ceremony is going to open in 13th March. The countdown of ICC T20 has started. A R Rahman the world famous musician & R&B artiste Akon will perform in this ICC T20 Opening Ceremony concert. The ticket is now open for sale. You can buy ticket for the opening ceremony from website bd.bookmyshow. The Bangladesh Cricket Board has organised this celebration. A R Rahman is known as the “the world’s most prominent and prolific film composer”. Two Oscars, two Grammys, a BAFTA and a Golden Globe and many other prizes are owned by A R Rahman. Senegalese-American hip-hop/R&B artiste Akon is also an popular. Anyone can remember “Smack that”- a most popular song by Akon. Bangladeshi popular artist Runa Laila, Sabina Yasmin, Momtaz, Kumar Biswajit, Ornob and bands LRB and Miles will also perform in the ICC T20 Opening Ceremony. It seems that the whole  ICC T20 Opening Ceremony is centered around Entertainment. The ICC T20 Opening Ceremony will be managed by Grey and Blues Communications.

ICC T20 Opening Ceremony Watch Live Online
ICC T20 Opening Ceremony Watch Live Online

Tickets Buy Link: http://bd.bookmyshow.com/bcbcelebration2014

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 will start from 16th of March and go on till April 6 in 3 division of Bangladesh named by Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet. In the current ranking Sri Lanka in in the first place while India in in Second position.

ICC Website of T20 Cricket

Date: 13th March, 2014 (Thursday)
Time: 2.30pm (Gates will Open)
Venue: Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka

ICC T20 Opening Ceremony Ticket Price:

The ticket price is quite high. The highest price is 75000 taka for the Platinum brand. The lowest is 2000 taka in the western gallery.

Platium 75 000 BDT or 964 USD
Gold   50 000 BDT or 643 USD
Silver  20 000 BDT or 257 USD
Bronze 10 000 BDT or 129 USD
Eastern Gallery 2000 BDT or  26 USD
Western Gallery 2000 BDT or 26 USD

Live Concert Schedule:

The concert schedule is available at http://bd.bookmyshow.com/concerts/bcbcelebration2014/schedule/. You can also download a Image format from below link:

ICC T20 Live Concert Schedule
ICC T20 Live Concert Schedule

How to Collect Your tickets?

Tickets are to be collected from the Box office at the venue on the day of the event and 1 day prior. You will need ID proof and a letter of authorization, BOTH from the cardholder (if the card used to purchase the ticket is not yours). You will also need to carry a bank transaction receipt if you have booked the tickets through ‘Online/Net Banking’. You will need to carry a Photo ID, Passport, and Driver’s License etc.

Cameras, handbags, bottles, cans or tins are not allowed inside the venue. The use of audio or video equipment is prohibited. The consumption of alcohol and other banned substances is strictly prohibited. Smoking & drinking is strictly prohibited.

“We have upgraded the stadiums and other facilities. Some of the works were delayed because we had a longer monsoon. There were also the elections that slowed things down. By the time the World Cup starts, everything will be in order,’ according to Mahbub Anam, Director, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and member of the local organising committee of the T20 World Cup. He also told that the security is top most. Also the the political turmoil is now over. He also added “It’s been confirmed by the country’s highest authority.” About the ICC T20 Opening Ceremony he said “There is no such opening ceremony as such. It’s going to cost us over $3 million, but we feel it will give more impetus to the event.”

ICC T20 Opening Ceremony Watch Live Online

The ICC T20 opening ceremony will be live telecasted by BTV and Channel 9.

Watch Channel 9 Online in low speed bandwidth and from Mobile:


Sport lovers residing in different parts of the world can watch the 2014 ICC T20 world cup opening ceremony live on television channels. The opening ceremony will start at on March 13, 2014 at 05:00 p.m (Local timing) 04:30 IST and 11:00 a.m GMT, the nations wide television channels and broadcasting networks details are given below.

India – Star Sports 1 Star Sports 2 Star Sports 3 and Star Sports I HD, Bangladesh – BTV, United Kingdom – Sky Sports, Australia – Fox Sports, South Africa – Super Sport, Carribeans – Sport Max, United States – Willow TV Pakistan – PTV Sports and Sri Lanka – SLBC

Previous Man of the Tournament:

2007 World T20 Man of the tournament – Shahid Afridi
2009 World T20 Man of the tournament – Tilakaratne Dilshan
2010 World T20 Man of the tournament – Kevin Peitersen
2012 World T20 Man of the tournament – Shane Watson
Who will be 2014 world t20 man of the tournament ??

Thanks to all and Wellcome everyone in ICC T20 Opening Ceremony.

Check Also

London Olympics 2012 Infographic And Short Animated History Video

Explore amazing Olympic facts with this London 2012 infographic – all the important 2012 Olympics …

One comment

  1. Nice post the information provided in the post is very much useful for all cricket loving fans who are eagerly waiting for the live concert of opening ceremony of ICC T20 world cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *